About

by Kathi Daniela
About

Hello, I am Kathi, a 30-year-old journalist who is always curious about new countries, cultures, and people. Welcome toKathi Daniela, my little virtual living room! 

I started this blog in 2016 when I moved to South Africa. At first it was just a platform to write down my thoughts, but soon I got more and more questions about my life and experiences in South Africa. So this little website slowly grew into a more "professional" travel blog.

Writing and taking photographs helps me to clear my head and broaden my horizons. It made me look at the world from a different angle, and I am happy I can take you on this journey with me! 

If I'm an advocate for anything, it's to move. As far as you can, as much as you can. Across the ocean, or simply across the river. The extent to which you can walk in someone else's shoes or at least eat their food, it's a plus for everybody. Open your mind, get up off the couch, move.
– Anthony Bourdain

I was 25, had just graduated from university, and had landed a great job at Siemens. Yet, the only thing I could think was: Is that all? This thought kept on nagging me until I knew: This is not what I want. So I decided to take the leap and do something new.

In 2016, I packed my bags and got on a plane to South Africa. And without even looking for love, that is where I met the wonderful person that is now my husband.

After spending a year in Cape Town, we packed our bags again a year later – and moved back to Europe. In the following two and a half years we lived in Prague, Czech Republic, Hamburg, and Munich. And suddenly I had a family in Sarajevo.

And I can hardly wait to get to know this city and many, many others so much better. I will not stop traveling and continue living my life the way it makes me happy: Always on the move.  

My goal is to take you along on the journey for a little bit, motivate you, inspire you, and maybe make you smile.

kathi ♦ 30 years old ♦ cape town, prague, muinich ♦ ocean ♦
adventures ♦ traveling ♦ coffee ♦ elephants ♦
food ♦ laughter ♦ happiness ♦ writer ♦
summer child ♦ colorful ♦ joie de vivre

If you have any questions, requests, criticism, media requests, product mailings, interest in cooperations, social media consulting, copywriting or other concerns, just send an email to hallo@kathi-daniela.com or fill out the form.

Hier kannst du das Google Analytics Tracking deaktivieren. Click here to opt-out.

About

by Kathi Daniela
About

Hallo, ich bin Kathi, 29 Jahre alt, Journalistin und immer neugierig auf neue Länder, Kulturen und Menschen. Herzlich Willkommen auf Kathi Daniela, meinem kleinen, virtuellen Wohnzimmer! 

Diesen Blog habe ich 2016 ins Leben gerufen, als ich nach Südafrika gezogen bin. Erst nur eine Spielwiese, um meine Gedanken niederzuschreiben, haben mich bald immer mehr Nachrichten erreicht, wie denn das Leben in Südafrika genau aussieht, was es kostet und was es zu erleben gibt. So wurde der Blog nach und nach ein bisschen professioneller, so ein „richtiger“ Reiseblog eben.

Durch das Schreiben und Fotografieren erweitere ich aber auch selbst ständig meinen Horizont, gehe aufmerksamer durchs Leben und freue mich, wenn ich euch dazu ein bisschen mitnehmen kann. 

If I'm an advocate for anything, it's to move. As far as you can, as much as you can. Across the ocean, or simply across the river. The extent to which you can walk in someone else's shoes or at least eat their food, it's a plus for everybody. Open your mind, get up off the couch, move.
– Anthony Bourdain

Ich war 25, hatte das Studium abgeschlossen und einen Job im Controlling bei Siemens in der Tasche. Soll das schon alles gewesen sein? Der Gedanke lies mich nicht los, damals. Und so beschloss ich, den Sprung ins Blaue zu wagen!

2016 bin ich mit 30 Kilo Gepäck in ein Flugzeug nach Südafrika gestiegen. Dort habe ich wider Erwarten einen ganz wundervollen Menschen kennen gelernt, mit dem ich ein traumhaftes Jahr in Kapstadt verbringen durfte.

Mitte 2017 war es dann aber an der Zeit erneut die Koffer zu packen – und zurück nach Europa zu ziehen. Diesmal zu zweit. Ein Jahr lebten wir in Prag, einen Sommer im schönen Hamburg. Und im Moment bin ich in München Zuhause und habe auf einmal eine Familie in Sarajevo gewonnen.

Und ich kann es kaum erwarten, diese beiden Städte und noch viele, viele mehr kennenzulernen und mein Leben weiterhin so zu leben, wie es mich glücklich macht: Immer in Bewegung.  

Mein Ziel ist es dabei, euch ein Stück mitzunehmen, euch zu motivieren, zu inspirieren und vielleicht auch zum Lächeln zu bringen.

kathi ♦ 30 jahre alt ♦ kapstadt, münchen, prag ♦ meer ♦
adventures ♦ reisen ♦ kaffee ♦ elefanten ♦
essen ♦ lachen ♦ freunde ♦ schreiberin ♦
sommerkind ♦ bunt ♦ lebensfreude

Bei Fragen, Wünschen, Kritik, Media- Anfragen (auch zur Zusendung des Presse-Kits), Produktzusendungen, Interesse an Kooperationen, Social Media Beratung, Copywriting oder sonstigen Anliegen sende mir doch einfach eine Mail an hallo@kathi-daniela.com oder fülle das Formular aus.